Client Reviews Egypt


Right Travel offers you the highest quality and most economical tours on the market. Our daily goal is to deliver the best value and exceptional service to our family of travelers; we treat each customer as a unique individual with unique travel needs. Our enthusiasm of excellent service, innovative tours and competitive prices will make your vacation a valued and pleasurable experience.

See yourself what our clients say about our tours to Egypt

---------------------------------------------------------------

12 Day Prince of Egypt Tour

Dear Medhat,

We'd like to express our thanks to you for working with us on our trip to Egypt. We had a wonderful time. Our tour program director, Ashraf Kamal, was easy to work with. He was able to accommodate our requests thereby making our experience all the more pleasurable.

Thanks again. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Travel safely on your upcoming trip.

 Jaime, Molly & Vishnu

---------------------------------------------------------------

12 Day Prince of Egypt Tour

We had a great time.  Everyone we worked with was respectful and very helpful.

Thank you,

K G

---------------------------------------------------------------

8 Day Egypt Classical Tour

The booking process was indeed problem free and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Egypt. Both tour guides were informative and handled the logistics well. The gentleman that took care of us to and from the airports was efficient and friendly. The breakfast at the Mena House Hotel was great. Overall we had a fantastic time and appreciated Right Travels efforts and expertise. We will definitely consider Right Travel for future trips. Using a 1 to 5 rating, we give Right Travel a 5.

Thanks,

Robert

---------------------------------------------------------------

15 Day Egypt Grand Tour

Group photo of the Nile Cruise portion of our trip. Paulette and I returned home agreeing that this was for us our best trip ever. Hands Down.
 
The entire trip Egypt and Jordan was such an amazing adventure. We will never forget it, or our guides and drivers who were ALL so friendly and professional.
 
We are still attempting to come to grips with the magnitude of what we have experienced. It was all so astonishing. As for me personally, this trip will live in my mind until the day I die. What an incredible incredible journey.

Also please let everyone on your staff know as well (including the crew, guides and drivers and all the hotels and everyone else connected with the Jordan portion of the trip too).

I want everyone to know what an amazing time Paulette and I (especially) had. We both feel the trip was truly magical. I personally waited over 50 years for this.

I never thought it would happen but it did and it was perfect.
 
Thank You .......... SO .......... MUCH

---------------------------------------------------------------

12 Day Prince of Egypt

Hi, Mr. Medhat Elsergany,

We are very pleased with the service provided by Right Travel in Egypt. The trip to Egypt was one of the best vacations my wife and I have ever had. Egyptian people are wonderful and very, very friendly. Very safe country to visit. Few countries can match Egypt's Temples, pyramids, museums and archeological sites. Thanks again Right Travel for the great service.

Best regard,

Francisco and Nora Armendariz

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Custom  Private Tour Egypt & Greece
 
Dear Medhat,

Our trip, with your agency, to Egypt and Greece was again the most wonderful trip I have ever been on.
 
Regarding Egypt…Egyptair is the best airline in my opinion.  Your staff in Egypt could not have been more accommodating and helpful in every way.  The guides were extremely informative, especially Jo in Luxor.  I learned so much from him.  It was such a thrill to see the pyramids again and the Solar Boat was fantastic.  The Mena House was exceptionally beautiful as before and would you believe some of the porters remembered us and I remembered them.  The service with everyone in Egypt is beyond superb.  And everyone is so friendly and smiling.  Terek, the owner of the Mena House Shop, recommended we go to the Mall of Arabia instead of City Stars Mall and it was just what we were looking for.  

Yessar, your  agent in Egypt took very good care of us and checked in on us all the time to be sure we were satisfied and well taken care of.  My  compliments to him.  Our  drivers were always on time and were good drivers.  

In Luxor, your recommendation for staying at the Old Winter Palace was a good one.  The old world atmosphere was wonderful and the staff there were so nice and treated us like royalty.  I missed the Luxor Temple on our last visit and so glad we were able to see it this time because it was such an education and interesting.  We had dinner in the Palace and had a wonderful evening there.  And at the family dinner, we were welcomed and felt right at home with them.  And the food was out of this world.  Especially the soup.  

Regarding Greece…..I am glad I went, but would return to Egypt instead.  Santorini was O.K. and your agent there was correct about the steps.  225 to be exact from our room to the town and shops.  I counted them.  They were very nice to us and our room was lovely with a hot tub looking out over the bay and the cruise ships coming and going.  Dimitris Tavern was fun with the Greek dancing and the food also good there.  The Catamaran Sunset dinner Cruise was delightful.  The boat was beautiful and the crew were so pleasant and did a great job.  Our guide, Dario on Santorini was at our beckon call and my husband became ill with what we suspected pneumonia so Dario took us to the Medical Clinic and the doctor there who we actually had some fun with, gave him a prescription for antibiotics.  

Back to Egypt…..Yessar made sure we were taken good care of for the Nile dinner cruise.  It was so lovely cruising down and up the Nile with all the lights.  It was a perfect way to spend our last night in wonderful Egypt.  

The entire trip was wonderful, safe, pleasant, and we couldn’t ask for more.  I will be returning to Egypt as long as our health holds out.  I loved it there and thank you so much for making our trip perfect.  

Will look forward to hearing from you regarding the cruise on one of your new boats in Germany, but after that I am going back to Egypt.  Everyone asked me, along the way about Egypt and the safety there.  I told everyone how wonderful it was, how great the people are and how safe it was and gave them your name and the Right Travel information.   If you have any questions about our trip or would like to refer potential clients to us I would be happy to give you a very high rating.  Thank you again.  

Take care,

Mrs. Beddow
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
12 Day Prince of Egypt Tour
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
8 Day Egypt Trip
 
I must say I had an AWESOME time in Egypt. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU so much for all the coordination, everything went well. I am very appreciative and grateful for the opportunity. I can not wait to get more clients on board with Egypt.
 
Here is my feedback from the trip:
  • The travel documents you sent with all the details, was great, I printed every page and I had them for my reference during my trip. Very helpful.
  • I appreciated the representative meeting me before immigration, very helpful. He helped with my VISA, bags, and showed me to the driver.
  • The Cairo driver, Sam, overall was nice and prompt although he did not speak English. He kept me with a bottled of water and assisted with my bags. He assisted me on May 27,28,29, and June 1, 2. His van was nice and clean.
  • My first guide, Amro in Cairo, was great. We did a lot on Thu, May 28th and I have great pictures that captured it all. We went to Old Cairo Hanging Church, Bazaar, Egyptian Museum, the Pyramids, lunch, Perfumery, and Papyrus Paper Making. The Camel ride took me out of my comfort zone, lol, but it was a great experience. Very educational and eye opening day.
  • The flight on Egypt Air was excellent on both segments.
  • The rep and driver in Aswan, were punctual, nice, and helpful. I was really tired so we did not speak much.
  • The river boat, Swiss Inn, was cool. Neat experience. Great service, everyone were friendly. Clean room. I met the general manager and I told him who I was. He was not aware he had a travel agent on board, he was nice to comp a traditional Hibiscus drink and he sent a fruit basket to my room. Gift shop had great prices that I took advantage of and I enjoyed the Belly Dance show.
  • Tour guide was Ishmael for 4 days, he was awesome…I saw 6 temples with him, the high & low dams, and the Valley of the Kings. We experienced a boat ride, horse & carriage ride with him. Very knowledgeable.
  • Yasser, was awesome although I never had a chance to meet him. He called daily to make sure I was okay, I so appreciated that.
  • Yasser helped to coordinate my viewing of the MS Sonesta St. George boat in Luxor, Excellent ship... Shanterria’s group will really enjoy their trip in luxury.
  • I returned to Cairo late on June 1, 2015 around 8PM…wish I had an earlier flight to have more free time in Cairo. I used my evening to see the Four Seasons and Mena hotels. I opted out of staying at the Oasis hotel since it was getting late and I was not too keen on staying there again. Therefore I got to the airport early since my flight was at 6:40AM.
  • I felt comfortable during the trip although I would not walk in any of the cities alone. Good to see so many more tourists experiencing the same as me.
  • The Egyptians seem to take a liking to me, calling me “cousin” or “rasta” (i guess because of my braids) every where I went. Everyone was friendly.

THANKS AGAIN for everything. Overall EGYPT was an EXTRAORDINARY EXPERIENCE!!! I am team Egypt and I have already spread the news to my clients to take this trip.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WR2XY456jMI

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
10 Day Egypt in Depth March 2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpZ7BQd6NxI
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------


8 Day Egypt Classical Tour March 2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cAJZr_2vvKg
 
 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Custom Tour to Egypt Feb 2015
 
Family tour to Egypt with Right Travel, where every budget and dates will be met, call our travel specialist today and get ready for your Egypt Trip.
 
 
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
10 Day Egypt in Depth Tour Feb 2015
 
For all Single Female that like to visit Egypt, this is one of many sample videos that we have for single Females traveling to Egypt with Right Travel.
 
 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 
We believe a video is better than a 1000 words, see it yourself what our fellow Americans and Canadian say about their Egypt Trip. 
 
 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
8 Day Egypt Classical Tour
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
10 Day Egypt in Depth Tour
 
You know that I was somewhat worried about safety before we left. But I was overwhelmed by the friendliness of the Egyptian people. We had a wonderful tour that was exceptionally well organized from start to finish. The accommodations were excellent and clean (both hotel and ship). Our driver in Cairo was very nice and very punctual. So was our tour guide in Cairo.
 
They managed to pack a lot of interesting sightseeing into our two days in Cairo.  We not only saw the pyramids in Gizah and Sakkara, but also visited the Mohammed Ali Mosque, the Ezra Synagogue, and the Khan Khalili Bazaar.  A special treat was the camel ride at the pyramids which was included in our tour.
 
In Luxor we were met by Samih who stayed with us for the duration of the Nile cruise.  He was very knowledgeable and helpful.  His stories really brought the Egyptian history to life. In addition to organizing the Luxor light show and a hot air balloon ride for us, he was also able to take us on a tour to a Nubian village close to Aswan. Samih was also helpful in changing our hotel for the last night in Cairo from the Mena House in Gizah to the Meridien at the airport.
 
We had a wonderful trip thanks to you and your excellent staff in Cairo. Special thanks to Yasser and highest marks to Samih.
 
Best regards,

Julia McIndoo
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Egypt Private Custom Tour
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Egypt in Depth Tour
 
Our trip to Cairo, Luxor and Aswan, Egypt was fantastic. Everything went very smoothly. Our tour guides Hany and Yusef were very knowledgeable and courteous.  The drivers and staff of Right Travel in Egypt were on time, very efficient and showed the upmost concern for our care and safety. We had a pleasurable time cruising the Nile River and visiting all the attractions. Service on the Nile Dolphin was top notch.  There were no problems with the airlines (Delta and EgyptAir).  The total travel experience was A+. We appreciate all your help in booking the travel for us. Thank you.
 
Lowe Andre
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 
I just spent 4 days in Cairo on Right Travel's Short Break Tour, leaving on Friday March 1, 2013.  As usual, when I arrived at the Cairo Airport a Right Travel representative was there to meet me and get me to my Hotel.  In just two full days I saw The Great Pyramids, The Sphinx, The Egyptian Antiquities Museum, Tahrir Square, The Grand Bazaar and many other places, all escorted by a fluent English speaking guide who was an absolute expert in Egyptian History and a pleasure to spend time with.
 
There is a lot of negative publicity about Egypt right now, but if you are a confident traveler who does not like crowds, now is the time to go.  I felt 100% safe the entire time I was in Cairo and highly recommend this trip to anyone who has ever wanted to visit Egypt. The merchants very much appreciate those Tourists who are wiling to travel to Egypt right now, but will still do everything they can to sell you things.  I ended up buying more tourist stuff than I normally do, but it seemed the right thing to do.
 
If you are on the fence, just go. You will enjoy yourself Here is my Egyptian Family Dinner video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTQJZXNIfAo
 
Rick
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Custom Tour Egypt
 
We really are enjoying our time in Egypt, As Canadian citizen visiting Egypt for the first time, we fell very safe, all sights are open for tourist, our English Speaking Egyptologist is very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Here is our Video right in front of the Egyptian Museum at Tahrir Squar in Cairo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NsNrYFS6nrQ&feature=youtu.be
 
Quigg Family
 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Nov 24-27 (Egypt Short Break Tour):
 
I joined 4 day private tour in Cairo from Nov 24-27. My trip includes Day 1 - Giza pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis & Sakkara, Day 2 – Egyptian Museum, Citadel of Mohamed Ali, Old Cairo & Khan El Khalili Bazaar
 
The whole tour team was amazing. The tour guide has over 20 years of experience and speaks English very well. He explained everything in such an interesting way,  u will feel guilty if u didn’t pay attention to what he said. The driver was always very punctual, friendly, always smiling. And the tour manager is extremely nice
 
I was so lucky to have the tour guide and the private van all to myself. Right Travel has the policy of not cancelling any tour even though there is only 1 participant. For me, that is a great relief for those who travelled all the way from other country. It is completely safe. It is safe to be a single female traveler and it is safe to travel to Cairo. My tour guide was always beside me making sure I’m comfortable n safe. The trip was well planned. We always arrived early a to avoid traffic jam and crowd.
 
The pyramid was extraordinary, the camel ride was fun, but please don’t leave Egypt without visiting the mummies room. That was my favorite part. Too bad camera is not allowed inside the museum and inside the pyramid. Well, that's what we need to respect in order to preserve history.
 
I really appreciate the extra effort by the tour guide & driver. When I told them I wasn’t feeling well, we drove in the middle of traffic jam to find a pharmacy for so I could get better and enjoy my tour (trust me, this is not part of the itinerary). And he did not stop there. He constantly check whether I felt better. That’s what made this tour so special from any other tour, because the whole time, I felt like I was travelling with my own family.
 
Well done Right Travel for making it a wonderful, memorable and safe journey for me. For single female traveler out there, this is the right one for u!
 
Christine
----------------------------------------------------------------
 
Nov 19 - Dec 01 (12 Day Egypt & Jordan Panorama Tour)
 
 
M/M West
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Nov 01-18 (15 Day Egypt Grand Circle Tour):
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
M/M Sheffield
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Oct 31-Nov 08 (Custom Tour Egypt)
 
 
M/M Riter & M/M Burnett
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Oct 29 - Nov 17 (15 Day Egypt Jordan Jerusalem Panorama + Paris & London)
 
 
G Weaver
----------------------------------------------------------------
 
Oct 06-16 (11 Day Egypt Pharaonic Tour):
 
 
 
 
M/M Kreuzer
----------------------------------------------------------------
 
Oct 05-14 (Custom Inspection trip to Egypt)
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------
 
Oct 06-15 (11 Day Egypt Pharaonic Tour):
 
I just wanted to send you a quick note about our trip. We are back in the US and I wanted to let you know that It was amazing and a great experience. Your team in Egypt was fantastic, Yasser took great care of things and our guides and drivers were excellent. We did two video testimonials in Awswan while on the Fellucca. For positive feedback on our experience.
 
Norbert K
 
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Aug 26 - Sep 05 (Custom Tour Egypt)
 
 
 
 
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Aug 12 (Full Day Pyramids Tour)
 
This was a quick trip to Cairo in our way to Kenya Tour, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Gp4y0uzlKg&feature=youtu.be
 
Lemington Group
 
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
July 27 - Aug 04 (Custom Tour Egypt)
 
Check our youtube review for your great services at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8cD-BIKaTpM
 
Thank you so much.
 
M/M Gaviria
 
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
July 14-22 (10 Day Egypt Luxury Tour)
 
 
Michelsen Family
 
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
May 31 - Jun 05 (6 Day Egypt Quick Trip):
 
I loved my trip to Egypt.  After returning home, I was approached by newspaper reporters and other reporters to speak about my experience.  I will be interviewed next week and I will be sharing with the public what my trip was like over in Egypt and how Right Travel did a great job with puting my tour together.
 
I LOVED the pyramids.  I was sad to leave Cairo to fly on to Aswan.  A very nice Egyptian man on the plan saw I was sad and began talking to me to make me feel better.  He then began teaching me new Arabic words---some I had not learned yet. 
 
My hotel in Cairo was---PERFECT!!!  I loved the view of the pyramids and the garden.  The hotel was secure, the staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.  The driver was knowledgeable of the streets and of how the people drove in Cairo.  The guide was good at explaining things.
 
In Aswan and Luxor---the drivers were very good at their jobs.   I LOVED my tour guide in Aswan and Luxor---I can't say enough great things about him!!!  He was so full of knowledge.  (I will never forget his nickname--Monkey).  He taught me so much--even how to read hieroglyphics.  He told me what I was going to see before I went into the tombs and temples--and used post card pictures when he could.  He pointed out things in the temples and then quizzed me on what I had learned thus far---I loved that!!  He spoke English quite well and was willing to answer all my questions.  He offered me time to look about at the sites while he patiently stood by in case I needed him.  He was a great help at getting me through the throng of Egyptians who were selling things.  Every tour guide should be like Monkey.  When I return to Egypt one day, I would definitely want him to be my tour guide again.  I don't think the company could get any better guide than the one I had in Aswan and Luxor.
 
The hotel in Luxor was great---I loved the free Internet service in the Lobby---to me this is a big plus for service because I work when I travel abroad.  The hotel was clean and safe.  I loved watching the people come and go in the lobby.  I loved the gift shop---the shop attendants were not pushy and did not try to railroad me into buying things.
 
Much of what I learned in Egypt will now find its way into the latest book (novel) am I writing.  In this way, my trip will always be out there for others to read about.
Also, I wanted to say that the Right Travek representative in Egypt--Yasir--checked on me every day.  He even met me at the airport a couple of times.  He spoke to the guide and then he spoke to me to see that I was happy with my trip and the service.  That was very nice of him
 
I would most definitely recommend RIGHT TRAVEL when planning a vacation. 
 
Ruby Houldson 
 
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
May 22-Jun 04 (15 Day Egypt Jordan Jerusalem Panorama):
 
Here is my review of the services provided by Right Travel:
 
EGYPT: Our Egyptian guides, Tamer in Cairo, and Mohamed on the Cruise, were absolutely outstanding.  They truly knew their material, answered many questions and were always available. The political turmoil was very low key during our visit and a sense of safety was present. 
 
Cairo: Very interesting, especially about the Coptic Church and Synagogue.  Mohamed Ali Mosque:  Beautiful architecture and artwork.
Pyramids: Good visit and impressive light show.
Aswan: Magnificent show of what is needed to tame a river that is the life blood of a nation.
Nile Cruise: Wonderful, no hassle on ship and service was good. 
Temples and Tombs between Aswan and Luxor: Breathtaking. Some of the most impressive places I have ever been. Humbling to visit. Trying to grasp the sheer magnitude of effort to build these masterpieces is impossible for anyone.
 
JORDAN: 
Amman: Jarash is impressive to visit. To walk on roadways that show wagon tracks, sewer system from the Roman era, market places and columns that have stood the test of time, breathtaking.
 
Petra: Absolutely magnificent. Another humbling site.
 
Crossing over from Jordan to Israel was, to say the least, very stressful. Got there ahead of our required time and did not get through the crossing for over two hours. Nearly missed our connection at this point. 
 
ISRAEL: Everyone should go. Visiting the Church of the Holy Sepulcher was  probably the most eye opening part of our visit to Israel. This site was more impressive than the Vatican. I can only say that visiting this site in my heart was similar to a pilgrimage to Mecca by Muslims, the Vatican by Catholics, etc.  Massada was mind-boggling in that this site was built as a getaway for Herod who never went there. The site was impressive and the story told of the siege and how the Romans got to the top was interesting. It was also hot but tolerable. The Dead Sea is another experience one should try.  Once in a lifetime visit. Try not to visit Israel over a Shabot or the Holy day for the Jews. If you do visit over Shabot, learn about the customs for this day. 
 
In summary, our 14 day excursion put together by Right Travel was Excellent.  I would book with Right Travel again.
 
Fred Ayers
 
----------------------------------------------------------------
 
April 20-29 (10 Day Egypt in Depth Tour)
 
My dinner with Yasser and his family is something I will remember for a long time. I felt like a welcome guest and was honored that I was able to share a meal with him. The van driver deserves a medal for how he got me around Cairo traffic. I did not realize what an important accessory a loud horn and high beams were. The restaurants that I was taken to for lunch was simple, with wonderful food. I would recommend taking clients there again.
 
Alla was a wonderful guide who what attentive and very knowledgeable. He had genuine pride in his craft and he was very easy to understand. He was easily, the best guide of the three that I worked with. The boat, The Nile Dolphin was an excellent choice. The cabin was neat, bathrooms ample size and the crew was very attentive.
 
My experience with Right Travel and Egypt was positive and I would book again. At all times during the trip, I felt safe and never had any negative experiences. It is regrettable that so many Americans are fearful of Egyptian travel.
 
Tom
 
---------------------------------------------------------------
 
March 14-28 (15 Day Egypt Grand Circle Tour)
I have just come back from a wonderful 2 week vacation in Egypt. I booked with the Right Travel Co. which is based in New Jersey and I would recommend them highly for any of your travel needs. The trip was well organized, the service was personal and of the highest quality. Right Travel even arranged my flights overseas and within Egypt at the lowest possible prices.
 
I took the 15 day Egypt Grand Circle tour which included a nine day cruise on the Nile. When I arrived at the Cairo airport I was greeted by Yasser Salah who is the organizer or tour manager for Right Travel Egyptian tours. I was taken to the Oasis hotel and Yasser made sure my accommodations were taken care of. He even got me a deal on the meals that I was going to eat at the hotel. One of the nights he took me to his home to have a real Egyptian dinner with his wife and twins.
 
My first 3 days I was in Cairo. I was driven around by a wonderful driver named Mohamed Essawi. Driving is quite a feat there and I was glad to have someone who was so competent behind the wheel. I visited, the Great Pyramids, Sakkara, Memphis, several Mosques and Coptic churches, carpet makers and I even took a complementary camel ride which was great fun. My guide was Alia Tohamy, an Egyptologist who was very personable as well as knowledgeable. One of the days we drove to Alexandria where I visited the Roman amphitheater, the National Museum and the Alexandria library. We had a fresh fish lunch overlooking the beautiful turquoise bay.
 
My trip to the Egyptian Museum was one of the highlights of the trip and a must if you are going to visit Egypt. Ever thought it cost extra money I would recommend going to the mummy rooms. It is quite an experience to actually see the great pharaohs. It should be mentioned here that I felt completely safe the whole time I was in Egypt. I never saw a single disruption or demonstration. My trip organizer made sure that the trip was safe. The Egyptian people were very friendly and in general very modest and quiet. This is a very good time to visit Egypt. There are not as many tourists there due to sensationalism in the US media. You can see all the monuments and visit the museums and not be overwhelmed by thousands of other people. I am so happy I chose to go to Egypt at this time and I would tell Americans that if you are planning to go there, do it now. Most of the tourist I met there were from Europe. They are taking advantage of a good thing.
 
The next part of my tour was a cruise on the Nile. After I flew from Cairo to Luxor, I was again greeted personally by my next tour guide, Alaa Rashwan. He took me to the cruise ship the M/S Stephanie. He stayed on the cruise ship and accompanied me to all the temples and monuments. Alaa was a wonderful guide. He was working on his PhD in Egyptology and was extremely knowledgeable. He showed me what many of the different inscriptions were, he could read the ancient Egyptian hieroglyphs. What I enjoyed the most was his way of explaining what each pharaoh's messages to the people were. He told me all about the different sacred places and the offerings and the different ancient gods. I learned so much from him and I even had a chance to meet his lovely wife at Dendara temple who is also an Egyptologist and was guiding a Spanish speaking tour.
 
I visited Karnak temple, Luxor temple, Valley of the Kings, Valley of the Queens, Valley of the artisians, Edfu temple, Kom- Ombo temple, Philae temple, the Aswan High Dam and Dendara temple. I also took a balloon ride at sunrise in Luxor and saw the Ramesseum temple and the Valley of the Queens from the air. It was a wonderful experience. Another highlight of the trip was Abu Simbel. It is a must for any one visiting Egypt. It is a 4 hour drive south from Aswan and worth every minute. When I first sew the 60 ft high statues of Ramses II and Nefertari's temple I was stopped in my tracks. It's an amazing sight to behold. I would also recommend the Sound and Light shows that are offered at the different temples and the pyramids. They are very informative and it's beautiful to see these places lit up at night. 
 
Again I would like to say if you've ever wanted to see the wonders of ancient Egypt this is the time to go. You won't have to deal with hordes of tourist. It's very safe to tour there despite the negative sensationalism in the news media. The few other Americans that I ran into while I was there were having a wonderful time and they felt very safe also. I would recommend using Right Travel as they specialize in Egyptian travel and there tour prices are excellent. There organizers, guides and drivers and very professional.    
 
Katherine Brown
 
-------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Jan 27 - Feb 05 (10 Day Egypt in Depth Tour)
I stayed in Egypt for a 10-day in depth land tour. I LOVED every single minute of it, the beauty I embarked on was indescribable. I would recommend this magical journey to anyone from any part of the world. The very moment I stepped off the plane, in route to locate my bags I was greeted by bright and loving faces. Yasser who was my transportation guide, greeted me immediately after I located my luggage. I felt so relieved that all of my baggage arrived in one piece and that Yasser was there to help navigate the scenes of Cairo. I shared many laughs with Yasser about the city and the traffic. I enjoyed listening to Yasser's collection of Arabic music, which helped set the tone for my first day in Egypt. Yasser was very helpful, and knowledgeable about the history Cairo holds. I enjoyed the ride in his Mercedes because it gave me the option to enjoy the seat warmers before arriving to my hotel.
The Mena House is a must for Americans like myself although, this is my first vacation out of country, I have stayed in wonderful hotel's throughout Los Angeles, and New York city. The legendary service the Mena house offers its guest leaves a feeling you will never forget. I enjoyed the private tour of the hotel as well as the palace, the history and the attention to detail is impeccable!
Amed "Mohammed" was my official tour guide throughout my entire journey through Cairo, Luxor, and Aswan and I must say he is an intelligent young man. My vacation exceeded my expectation because, I learned so much about Egypt from Amed. He was very helpful, and mapped out my itenarary to be the best experience ever!!!
Coming from Los Angeles, I have seen my share of violence and chaos but, at no time did I feel uneasy during my 10-day stay in Egypt. Right-travel is the best travel agency because they provided world class service, and made sure my vacation was magical. This summer I'm booking a trip to the south of France, and I wouldn't think about booking it with any other agency/program. Right Travel has gained my trust and love for travel.
Excellence is a rare thing. Support Egypt!!
Travis & Kashif
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dec 29, 2011 - Jan 07, 2012 (10 Day Egypt in Depth Tour)
 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-r6sRN0Hgm4

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mdU-CKmUvBY

 

 

I chose to go to Egypt  with Right Travel and every bit of the trip was outstanding. I was picked up and taken through each leg of the journey with not just professionalism but an enthusiasm that was infectious. I want to go back!
The price was right as was the drivers, Egyptologists, and the cruise on the Nile Staff were amazing!
Everything went so well I cannot think of anything I could suggest to improve the service.
Thank you Right Travel for an amazing experience!
Michael S.
--------------------------------------------------------------
Dec 20-27, 2011 (Custom Tour Egypt)
We just came back from a 6-day, 7-night stay in Egypt. We were limited in our travel dates and Right Travel was able to customize our trip so that we could see a maximum of sites during our short stay. In the planning phase, Medhat was very helpful in making changes to accommodate my requests. On our arrival in Egypt and throughout our stay, Yasser made sure everything ran smoothly. He even loaned us a cell phone to make sure we could reach him if needed! All of our drivers were always on time to pick us up, and did a wonderful job driving us around: even with the different driving style – to say the least – we never felt unsafe!  Our guides Emad (in Cairo) and Alaa (in Louxor, Edfu and Kom Ombo) were very knowledgeable and we enjoyed spending several days with them. We were able to learn not only about ancient Egypt with them, but also about modern Egypt, which we really enjoyed. Our stay in Aswan and our trip to Abu Simbel were not to be missed.
Finally, we enjoyed all our sightseeing with very few other tourists around: we were practically alone in the Valley of Kings, Edfu, Kom Ombo and Abu Simbel. When we visited the Egyptian Museum in Cairo, again we really appreciated the lack of crowds. Now is a great time to visit Egypt!
Daniele & Ken
--------------------------------------------------------------
Nov 02-12, 11 (11 Day Egypt Custom Tour)

I want to thank you and right travel for the wonderful trip to Egypt. All guides, Yasser, Ashraf, Muhammad and everyone else were knowledgeable, courteous and kind. Everything was on schedule, accommodations comfortable and at no time did I feel unsafe. Those who cancelled missed the trip of a lifetime. This was a dream come true for me. I would recommend you to any one.
Sincerely,
Terrell Gaines
--------------------------------------------------------------
Nov 02-12, 11 (11 Day Egypt Custom Tour)
I Would like to commend you and Right Travel on another great trip to Egypt. This was my third trip and my second organized by Right Travel. Our handler, Yasser and our Guides Ashraf and Mohamed, just to name a few, were extremely knowledgeable and superior in their professionalism. Unlike what the news media here in the United States portrays, The public safety situation in Cairo was one of calm. At no time did I feel threatened and I would encourage travelers not to hesitate making a trip to historic Egypt due to public safety fears.
KA KA
PITTSBURGH, PA
-------------------------------------------------------------
Oct 22-Nov 02, 2011 (Custom Tour Egypt)
We have returned home after our Egypt holiday and want you to know that it was a wonderful experience! We were met at the airport by Yasser from your Cairo office who then treated us to a casual Egyptian breakfast and negotiated an early check in for us at the Mena House. His efforts were very much appreciated on that first day and for the rest of our time in Egypt. He was also the person who took us to/from the airport when we visited Luxor and dropped us at the conclusion of our holiday.
Our first day in Cairo was just to recover from jet lag and the Mena House provided a perfect spot. Accommodations, service and food were all excellent. The next day, we were picked up by our guide, Emad and driver, Sherif. This day was devoted to the great Pyramids, Memphis & Sakkara and we had an excellent day. Emad is an extremely knowledgeable guide and Sherif is an excellent driver.  Both individuals were essential - Emad to understand the sites and Sherif to negotiate the awful traffic!  Both did an outstanding job.
We then flew to Luxor to begin our 7 night cruise on the Movenpick Royal Lily. We were met at the airport by your representative, Mohammad and driven to the riverboat. This was an excellent ship and we really enjoyed our cruise. Amru was our guide on the riverboat and also did a great job of explaining the many sites. From Aswan, we flew to Abu Simbel - this was a very busy airport and site but the temples are not to be missed.
Upon returning to Cairo we were again met by Yasser who had arranged for Emad and Sherif to  look after us again - this was great! We visited the many sites in downtown Cairo and the next day visited Alexandria (again staying at the Mena House).
At all times during our stay in Egypt, we felt very safe and well cared for by very competent people (we always knew that Yasser knew where we were and what was happening!!). Many thanks for all your arrangements and for answering our questions in the months before our holiday!!
Dave & Jan Harris,
Toronto, Canada
-------------------------------------------------------------
October 18- 28, 2011 (Custom Tour to Egypt & Jerusalem)
It was my dream vacation and I wanted to share with my mother. 
It was like traveling to another world, not only because the distance but also because of the totally different costumes, so I was not sure what to expect. Observing at the way the locals dress, learning their language and religion was an important part of the entire trip. The places we visited (The Giza Plateau, Sphinx, the pyramids; the temples –Karnak, Luxor, Kom Ombo, Philae, the Nile River and then Jerusalem, etc. The whole sensation was so exciting, being in an open museum where you can touch, smell and feel history.
  • All the hotels were we stayed had good size rooms, comfortable beds. They were kept neat and clean each day. 
  • The gardeners, housekeeping, waiters, all of them probably took a seminar in “customer service”. They were outstanding. 
  • All transfers to tours, to hotels and to all the airports (internally and internationally) was exceptional and always on time. The punctually of the drivers was incredibly although there were heavy/crazy traffic all the time. Special thanks to Omar Sharif (driver), who always greeted us and taught us new words. 
  • The food was always well prepared, fresh and delicious. 
  • The tours were very well organized. The timing was great and the people friendly and helpful, especially those adorable kids that for a few coins they would help you to take pictures. They greeted us in Spanish, French, Italian, etc. there were just plain cute.
Our tourist guides were awesome. They showed professionalism and punctuality at all times. They are both knowledgeable in every aspect of ancient history. Also they were patient in answering our questions. They were always by our side or very close, given us a sense of security. Thank you Sherif Hendy and Alaa Rashwan for making this trip unforgettable.  
My advice to anyone is to save money to buy oils, they are exquisite.
Your country is incredible and vibrant, with plenty of history to learn and a lot more places to be discover. 
Thank you to all of those that helped us during this adventure.  

Karina
-------------------------------------------------------------
Oct 16-Nov 05, 2011 (15 Day Grand Circle Tour)
We are happy to report that we had a fabulous trip to Egypt and Jordan arranged by your company, Right Travel. We were not only safe during the entire trip, but we also felt safe, thanks to our excellent guides and the great care they took of us. After 24 hours of traveling, we were met at the airport by Mr. Yasser who drove us to the Oasis Hotel, near the Pyramids and later invited us to a dinner with his family.  The hotel was excellent, including service and food, even though we had to travel 1-2 hours each way to Cairo, depending on traffic, to see the sights. We hope that when the new museum is built closer to the pyramids, we might be able to return and stay at the same hotel which will then be closer to the museum. 
We have nothing but praise for the program and our guides. In Cairo, we enjoyed the information provided by our guides, Sherif and Hannan. We spent most of our time with Hannan, visiting the Cairo museum twice, the Khan Khalili, mosques, Coptic churches and roman ruins, as well as Alexandria and the pyramids in Memphis and Sakkara, We particularly were impressed by the Imhotep Museum. It was excellent to have both a female and male perspective on what we were seeing, as well as on the culture of the Muslim people. We recommend both of them very highly.
We were fortunate enough to get Allaa as our guide once we flew to Luxor and our cruise. The ship was well-equipped and we looked forward to the food, the friendly wait staff, and evening activities. Allaa is very knowledgeable and experienced, not to mention flexible as our program was rearranged from time to time due to the needs of the ship. Karnak and Luxor were magnificent. We met another American couple at the ship who joined us on almost all of our tours, which made it very pleasant for us. Among our favorite places were the temples at Karnak and Luxor, Hatshepsut’s funerary temple, and or course, Abu Simbel. We were amazed at the wonderful carvings and paintings in the tombs we saw in the valley of the kings, including those of the workers. 
Although our time in Jordan was shorter, our trip to Petra was a highlight. The story of that site over the centuries, the beautiful Treasury ruins, and the spectacular hand of nature in carving the cliffs above us were highlights of that day. We also enjoyed visiting Saladin’s castle in the mountains and Jerash (although we got rained out in the middle of it.) Our hotel was great and we loved the food. 
We think all the trip preparation we had with you and your company before our vacation was very helpful and ensured that it was very focused  to our interests.  We would recommend this trip for anyone who wants an introduction to Egypt and Jordan. We sent ia Kodak photo album of  some photos that you might enjoy of our trip. We look forward to visiting again.
Karen and Gerry Deighton
------------------------------------------------------------
Trip Advisor Review Oct 2011

 

We just returned (Oct. 18 to Nov. 1, 2011) from the 15 day Egypt Grand Circle Tour and what an amazing trip it was. Right Travel personnel were professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. The guides, (we had three different), were friendly and so passionate about their work, giving us a complete understanding of the sites we were visiting. The people of Egypt are friendly and we never felt threatened in our two week stay. Tourism is still currently down in Egypt, which enabled us to get right into the sites with no waiting; and photo ops galore!  We did the optional Alexandria tour and also Abu Simbel. The Abu Simbel journey began with an interesting caravan through the dessert with a line of buses and vans, and culminated in one of the most amazing sites we saw.  I would highly recommend you add this to your itinerary. Taking the assent into the Great Pyramid itself was another must do. There are a set number of tickets sold daily for this and we were lucky to get them. Our Nile cruise aboard the MS Stephanie was wonderful and is a terrific was to see the sites along the Nile. 
All your personnel were wonderful. We enjoyed Mamdoh; he truly enjoys taking people on tour. It was nice to have a woman guide for part of the trip (Hanan), also good at her job. And we especially enjoyed Alaa who knew the answer to every question we asked! Shariff was our favorite driver!  The Fairmont Hotel was pretty amazing; more glamorous than what we are used to! Thank you for the wonderful trip. Feel free to contact us if you have questions, chansen@nwi.net.
Shirley and Chris (from USA)
---------------------------------------------------------------
Sep 07-13, 2011 (8 Day Egypt Classical Tour)
I got back last night from the 8 day Egypt tour. Just want to let you know everything was great.  I felt very safe there, no trouble. The guide in Cairo, Moustafa was very good, knows the history of Egypt and the sites, very attentive, friendly and nice. We saw everything without any problem.
The cruise was nice and relaxing. The Egyptologist, Alaa Rashwan was excellent, he really is an expert, also very interesting person, knowledgeable about all the situation in the Middle East as well as Egypt. He was very attentive, polite, took great care of us.
Now is perfect time to visit Egypt as there are so few tourists. We never had to wait to see anything, just walked right in. The people are friendly. I honestly think it’s perfectly OK to travel to Egypt. Thank you for everything.
Regards,
Frances Lacey
--------------------------------------------------------------
Aug 16-30, 2011 (15 Day Grand Circle Tour)
My wife, children and I had a fabulous time getting to know Egypt and its ancient civilization during August 16-August 30, 2011 with the travel arrangements organized by Right Travel. Right Travel personnel were reliable, courteous, knowledgeable and were there for us during all phases of the trip.

Especial thanks to Medhat, for all his patience with our pre-trip questions; Sharif, our intrepid and amiable driver in Cairo; Yasser, and his lovely family in Cairo; and  Alaa  Rashwan,  our outstanding Egyptologist  for all of the sites visited on the cruise, whose gentility, wit and superior knowledge concerning the ancient sites added a valuable dimension to our experience.

There were almost no lines of tourists, so we were able to explore the monuments in a very personal way. As tourists, we felt secure and protected at all times. Now is the time to visit Egypt and we highly recommend Right Travel.
Sincerely,

Gary and Paula and family
-------------------------------------------------------------
August 04-13, 2011 (10 Day Egypt in Depth Tour)
Dear Medhat and team,
Thank you so much for a wonderful and  memorable trip to Egypt. My husband and I enjoyed every moment of it from Cairo, to the Nile Cruise all the way up to Alexandria. Mr. Yasser was extremely attentive in making sure that we were safe and we completed our program. He ensured that our trip to Egypt was nothing but satisfaction. Our guide in Cairo, Hanaan, was phenomenal. She was very knowledgeable in Ancient Egyptian history, as well as the history of your countries and religion. We enjoyed her tremendously. Our guide Alaa during our Nile Cruise, was also fabulous. He was very attentive, and answered all our  questions patiently. Alaa and Hanaan are assets to your company.
The M/S Nile Dolphin was a phenomenal cruise ship. All of the staff on there were very attentive and kind. The Oasis hotel should not be a 4 star hotel, but a 5 star hotel! It was absolutely beautiful. The service that we also got from the hotel was very good!
Not once did I feel unsafe, because of the recent revolution that occurred in your country. In fact my husband I found the Egyptian people to be the most trustworthy and kindest people that we have ever met in the entire world. Everything was perfect! Thank you so much for everything. Medhat thank you very much with your kindness, and your patience with me! You are definitely an awesome individual!
 
Love,
Esme M Jimenez
---------------------------------------------------------------
July 08-18, 2011 (Custom Tour Egypt)
Dear Medhat and the entire Right Travel team, We were very pleased with our visit to Egypt (our second).  From the beginning of our planning of our complex custom itinerary until our final day in Cairo, the Right Travel team provided incredible service leading to a memorable visit for our family. Every part of the trip came off exactly as planned, despite the current difficulties with the revolution in Egypt, which had no negative effects on us whatsoever. I encourage everyone to visit Egypt – they need our tourist revenue! And I would strongly recommend using Right Travel. We intend to use Right Travel again for visits to the Red Sea and other parts of the world.
Thanks again,
J.N. and D.H.
---------------------------------------------------------------
June 2-13, 2011 (11 Day Egypt Pharaonic Tour)
 
My trip to Egypt was "Awesome". Now, I am back to the U.S., I just wanted to let you know that I am SO glad that I went to Egypt at this time. I was supposed to visit Egypt with another organized group tour in April but it has been cancelled due to the Revolution in February. I was pretty lucky that I found Right Travel through Google Search. I immediately booked my Egypt tour on 05/06/11. I was concerned about safety in Egypt, however, Egypt was SAFE throughout my visit. 
 
I was greeted by Mr. Yasser (Cairo Tour Manager) at Cairo Airport. He gave me 24/7 access to him right away. Mr. Yasser had arranged my hotel rooms with the Great Pyramids and the Nile River view. I indulged with the Great Pyramids view for the very first night in Cairo. The Grand Hyatt and the Mena House were superb !. He upgraded to upper deck for the Nile River Cruise. My cruise, the M/S Stephanie, was so nice. Mr. Yasser also personally selected Egyptologists for me. Those Egyptologist guides, Mohammed and Mustaffa, were very knowledgeable, professional and personable. All the pyramids and temples visited with them were magnificent. During the last 2 days in Cairo, Mr. Yasser and his lovely wife kindly invited me to his home for lunch (very yummy Egyptian foods !). Mr. Yasser -- I appreciated everything you have done for me while I was in Egypt. My trip went so beautifully and smoothly -- thanks to ALL right Travel staff in Egypt as well as in the U.S. I must add that I was traveling alone but Right Travel personnel made me feel comfortable and safe from the beginning to end. 
 
I highly recommend Right Travel to anyone. I agree with everybody whom contributed to your testimonial page. It was a great trip. I honestly had a wonderful time in Egypt.

Thank you so much for everything !!!
 
Tommi, CA
--------------------------------------------------------------
May 17-24, 11 (8 Day Egypt Classical Tour)
A friend and I recently completed the 8-day Egypt Classical Tour (May 17-24, 2011) with Right Travel.  Owing to numerous media reports since the revolution in February, we were very worried about the political situation in Egypt.  Fortunately, the trip went off without a hitch.  During every step of the journey, Right Travel personnel ensured that we experienced a safe, informative, and enjoyable visit.  We had many terrific guides and Egyptologists, especially Ahmed and Alia.  We even received an upgrade on our cruise ship for the excursion down the Nile River.
It is a shame that more people, especially those from the United States, are not visiting Egypt this year.  Everywhere, we met friendly people and experienced short (or non-existent) lines.  At times, the panhandlers were off-putting, but otherwise the entire experience was educational and fun.  The summer months may prove to be unbearably hot, but I recommend that anyone contemplating a visit to Egypt in 2011 contact Right Travel to make arrangements as soon as possible.
I certainly will rely on Right Travel for future trips abroad.
Thanks again for arranging an amazing trip.
Mike Martinez
Monroe, Georgia
---------------------------------------------------------------
May 01-22, 11 (Custom Tour Egypt & Jordan)
Hi Medhat,
 
Having just returned from an outstanding 3 weeks in Egypt & Jordan, (May 1-22), we think it is important to tell you that we felt 100% safe throughout our visit. Everything was great and there were no problems whatsoever. We had great guides, great drivers,  two wonderful cruises on Lake Nasser & The Nile and an outstanding 4 wheel tour through Wadi Rum Jordan.
 
We made it a point to talk to many of the people in both Egypt & Jordan, and without exception, they all echoed the same words: "Welcome. Thank you for coming to our country. We love America!"
 
The goodness and kindness we experienced made us feel good that we were able to make the trip. We would encourage everyone to visit both of these two countries that have so much to offer in the way of natural and man made beauty, and  thousands of years of history.
 
We know we received a great price from Right Travel, and we believe we could not have had a better experience had we used a higher priced travel company. The opportunity to talk to you on the phone prior to our trip, gave us total confidence that everything was taken care of. In retrospect, the arrangements actually exceeded our expectations!
 
We would be very happy to have anyone contact us who may want to consider using your company.  We are confident, they will be as pleased as we were with the total package.
 
Thanks again.
 
Art & Martha Segal
Tucson Az
--------------------------------------------------------------
May 05-15, 11 (11 Day Egypt Pharaonic Tour)
We had a wonderful time. Your representatives there were unbelievable. From the minute we stepped off the plane our first day until the day we left your representatives did everything for us. We never had to worry about luggage or check in at the airport or hotels. Our guides were so knowledgeable and a lot of fun. The Oasis hotel was very nice. The ship’s food was good and the cabins very nice.
Our driver in Cairo was great. He was very good at getting us from point A to point B without getting us killed in the Cairo traffic. The tours were very well organized. The guides did a wonderful job of taking care of us and helping us on what is a good buy and what wasn’t. We felt very safe at all the sites. Of 5 trips to Africa your company by far has been the best ever. We have never been treated so kind. If we ever decide to take another trip to Egypt your company will be our first and only choice.
Jim and Tanya Pool
--------------------------------------------------------------
April 29 - May 07, 11 (10 Day Egypt in Depth Tour)
Right travel especially Egypt division is great! The group is very small. Everybody (from drivers, tour leaders, Egyptologists, etc) was professional and wonderful, they made me feel at home and took good care of all tourists. Egypt is very safe to go, I can walk around anywhere.  I didn't stand on any lines at gates or entries because a lot of tourists weren't there yet since the revolution. The tour guides told me that usually needed to wait for hours to get into any gates in the high season. Now it is the best time to go to this ancient land. It is the once of the life time opportunities.
 
Thank you, right travel.

Royan
--------------------------------------------------------------
April 01-12, 11 (Custom Tour Egypt)
Dear Medhat and the Right Travel Agency:
 
Thank you so much for organizing a wonderful and healthy visit to Egypt for me and my wife this April. We were well taken care of and our trip was one of the best we have ever experienced.
This was our second visit with Right Travel to Egypt within last year and I must say that we enjoyed the recent trip even more than the one a year ago. The people there were very welcoming, guiding was excellent and the sites were very accessible which created awesome opportunity to enjoy this beautiful country.
 
John and Connie
--------------------------------------------------------------
March 19-25, 2011 (7 Day Egypt Air & Land)
Right Travel provided us with a historically-rich travel experience of Egypt. Everything went as scheduled and Ok. The Egyptologists, Aalia and Mohammed, were very knowledgeable on the places visited and the relics viewed. They answered all the questions we had and kept us captivated the entire time. The restaurants chosen also provided a good overlook of delicious Egyptian cuisine. We like to extend our thanks to you for arranging our pleasant trip and Mr. Yasser Salah's family for delicious Egyptian dinner.
---------------------------------------------------------------
March 17-26, 2011 (10 Day Egypt in Depth Tour)
We would like to thank our guides personally for their descriptions, friendliness, attention to detail and schedules, and for just being good and helpful people. I hope their experiences with Americans from Texas and Michigan was as rewarding as ours.
I must say that my reservations about traveling to Egypt were eliminated from the very first when we were met in Cairo at 11:30pm by Heyfny. He had waited at the airport from 2:30pm that day waiting for our flight. It is a shame that more people are not traveling world over to Egypt as so much of their economy on the Nile stems from it. On the upside, our tours were not crowded and the attention was like having a personal tour guide which we did.
Thank you,
Mark and Janet Walters
--------------------------------------------------------------
March 08-22, 2011 (15 Egypt Grand Circle Tour):
First, I would like to thanks for the cabins on the boat. It was very nice of you, and the cabins were so comfortable, really worth it. Thanks a lot for that. The trip was amazing, the sites are so incredible, the one that I most like was Abu Simbel, impressive. The balloon flight was spectacular, not only because was my first time, but too because of the view.
The guides, Alia in Cairo, and Ashraff (don´t know the writing exactly) on the cruise were so nice and prepared, really left us very happy with their assistance. I would like to highly recommend Alia and Ashraff as good quality, thanks again for everything you did, the trip was a real dream.
Best regard,
James Valeixo
arrow